Local Elected Officials

The majority of the Center’s members are located in Washington, DC. The city is served by an elected Mayor and 13-member City Council. The Council is made up of 5 members elected at-large, including the Chairman, and 8 representatives from the city’s 8 wards. 

The Center also serves members in Maryland located in Montgomery and Prince George’s Counties. Each county has an elected County Executive as well as a County Council. Both counties have a 9 members on their respective Councils. 

We support the entirety of the Commonwealth of Virginia. Elected officials in Virginia, like in the Federal Government, are broken down into 3 branches: Executive, Legislative, and Judicial. Find links to each branch of government, where you will be able to look up who your local representatives are.